Staff Selection Commission – Combined Graduate Level Examination, often referred to as SSC CGL is an examination conducted to recruit staff to various posts in ministries, departments and organisations of the Central Government of India. It is conducted by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) for selecting staff for various Group B and Group C posts.

The examination has 3-4 Tiers depending on type and level of post which are conducted over different days with results posted after each Tier. Previous exams also included an interview tier, but following a government order, interviews have been removed from all non-gazetted posts in the central government as of 1 January 2016. A computer proficiency test or a skill test was also added as a Tier for some posts.

Since the beginning, Institute of Government Services (IGS) students have performed exceptionally well and have shown unparallel result in SSC CGL examination. Counted among the most effective Institutes for SSC CGL Coaching in noida,  Excellent Faculty members at Institute for Government Services (IGS) provide superior and fantastic SSC CGL Coaching to student desiring to take SSC CGL Exam. So, if you are searching for SSC CGL Coaching in Noida then Institute For Government Services is the best option for SSC CGL Coaching in Noida.

Below are the full details of SSC CGL Exam including Eligibility, Subject, Total no. of papers, etc.

a.) Age: 20 to 28 Years of age at the time of Notification. It may be more for SC, ST, OBC and various other.
b.) Nationality: The candidate should be a National of India/ Nepal or Bhutan.
c.) Qualification: The candidate must possess the graduation degree in any stream.

Tier I: Preliminary

The Tier I exam consists of a written objective multiple-choice exam with four sections, covering the four subjects :

General Intelligence and
General Awarness5025
Quantitative Aptitute5025
English Comprehension5025
  • Total Time allotted is 60 Minutes (80 Minutes for disabled candidates).
  • There will be negative marking of 0.50 marks for each wrong answer you make.
  • For every correct answer you will get 2 marks for each.

Based on results from Tier I, qualified candidates can then take the Tier II and Tier III exams

Tier II: Mains Exam 

Also known as the Mains Exam, the Tier II exam consists of written objective multiple-choice exam, in four sections (also called “Papers”), covering the four subjects :-

I Quantitative Aptitute 200100
II English Language and
III Statistics 200100
IV General Studies (Finance & Economics )200100
  • Total Time allotted is 2 Hours (2 Hours 40 Minutes for PWD).
  • There will be negative marking which is different in each section

Tier III : Descriptive Paper

Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi (writing of Essay /Precis /Letter/Application Writing etc).

A pen-and-paper “offline” exam in which candidates are to do writing in the form of essay writing and letter writing, and sometimes

  • Total 100 Marks Paper.
  • Time Duration 60 min (80 min for PWD).

Tier IV exam: Data Entry Skill Test / Computer Proficiency Test 

The exam is qualifying in Nature.
Computer Proficiency Test => for Asst. Section Officer in CSS, Assistant Section Officer (MEA), Assistant in Serious Fraud Investigation Office (SFIO) under the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Assistant (GSI) in the Ministry of Mines and Inspector (Central Excise), Inspector (Preventive Officer) & Inspector (Examiner) in CBEC, Assistant Section Officer in AFHQ.

Apply Here For SSC CGL Vacency

To know information about SSC CHSL


Current Opening

1. Requirement for Female Councillor (Experienced).

2. Requirement for General Awarness Faculty for SSC/Railway/Police/Bank.

3. Requirement for Social Studies Faculty for CTET and UPTET.

Apply Here